50 Books in a Year · Book Reviews

Werewolves of Chicago: Curragh by Faleena Hopkins

Curragh 600

Genre: Supernatural Romance, Crime, Erotica, Fantasy
Publisher: Self-published
Date of Release: January 21, 2016
Pages and Format: 228 pages; eBook.
My Rating: ★★★★☆


“She was a cop. He, a vigilante with a secret. It could never work. Police detective Kara Monaghan and wolf Curragh Dominion are after the same evil Russian mob boss, but by very different means. When they randomly meet in a bar and chemistry flies, they have no idea until it’s too late that they’re on different sides of the law. Punches are thrown, laws broken. So why can’t she stop thinking about him, and why is he so different from any man she’s ever touched? To make matters worse, since they both want to take down Viktor Kruglov, they keep running into each other, and always at the wrong time. But is there ever a right time, when searching for a phantom amid a sea of crime?”

I requested the author to review this eBook.

Hot Damn! This stand-alone, no cliff hangers novel draws you in, hard and fast. Excuse my immature twittering but “teehee”. I have always enjoyed books that bring you in hot and heavy, formalities be damned! I thoroughly enjoyed Kara and Curragh’s chemistry, even though they tried to stay away from each other at first. Because you know, a cop and a criminal aren’t the best mix for a future partnership.

Despite it being good that the “wham, bam, thank you ma’am” first and foremost, I felt it lacked a little bit. It was a little rushed. Would have been nice to get to know Kara more and Curragh too. Especially as to why he is a vigilante.

Over all, very well written. It was intriguing enough to seek out more of Ms. Hopkin’s novels. I can only imagine how good they are too.

Will be cross posted to Good Reads

Meet the Author:
Faleena Hopkins
PastedGraphic-1 “The first book I ever wrote I tied with yarn, illustrated with crayon, and sold to my parents for a buck. I was about five years old. Ever since, stories of love and redemption have always struck a cord in me.”
Faleena Hopkins is drawn to telling stories of love or redemption, and often both. Hiding behind the pen name “Sabrina Lacey” when she began writing, Faleena now publishes only under her own name. She’s an actress and director, too, and currently lives in Atlanta, GA, with her crazy-cute dog, Pippin.

Facebook Blog Twitter | GoodReads

Where to Buy:
Amazon US Amazon CAN Amazon UK iTunes Barnes and Noble Google Kobo

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Werewolves of Chicago: Curragh by Faleena Hopkins

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed this blog post of yours… Not just this one but all of them because they are all equally great.

    I should mention that because of how much I loved this post of yours I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is both amazing and beautiful. I am so happy I came across your blog and found it because I do really love it and I truly can’t wait to read more from you, so keep it up (:

    P.s. This comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible, keep up the great work (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

