50 Books in a Year · Book in exchange for honest review · Book Reviews · Uncategorized

Review: Mr. Prime Minister by Sophie Quinn

primecoverfinal2

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Chick-Lit, Humour
Publisher: Lulu Press (Self-Published)
Date of Release: February 25, 2015
Pages and Format: 233 pages; eBook (ePub)
My Rating: 4 Stars

“Alice Summers, sweet, kind and somehow romantic girl next door.

Charles Whitehall, charming, funny and bachelor UK’s Prime Minister.

Alice didn’t know that by helping the most powerful man in the country, her life would do a 180º. Although being under the eye of a famous man has its perks, she’s not the kind of girl to enjoy the big spotlight and all it comes with fame.”

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

This was truly such a joy to read! It was wonderfully funny and a light hearted romance! Perfect for a long day of car rides and rain!

In this, Alice faces down danger and saves the most important man in the U.K., Mr. Prime Minister Charles Whitehall himself. Charles makes his interest in Alice known, although she seems to see it as him thanking her for saving him. It takes her a bit to clue in, haha. But with him pursuing her, it changes her life and puts her into the alarming spotlight, which Alice wants no part of.

I actually really liked Tyler and his son in this novel. They had such a comforting energy around them.
I found Charles to be alarming. For someone to be in power who is only there because his father wants him there, and his cowardly attitude towards Alice. Too many red flags!

Alice had me laughing constantly. I adored when she called her ex a turd and promised to tell the Prime Minister that he looked like a monkey’s butt. It made me laugh constantly.

The twist in it was great too!

I did, however, find a few grammatical errors and several times the misuse of British slang or American slang popping up where British slang should be. I, unapologetically, edit while I read. It didn’t divert from the book though and I still enjoyed my read.

It was really hard to put down!

Where to Buy:
Amazon CAN | Amazon US | Kobo | Barnes and Noble | Book Depository

Meet the Author:

 Ok, what can I say about myself? Oh, I know!

Fun facts about moi
1) Wanna put my feet in every continent
2) Writing is my addiction
3) Currently high on New Orleans street Blues & Jazz
4) Love the ‘Bob’ haircut (seems like a… huh… fun fact)
5) It’s ok to be normal, but it’s so much better to be unique
6) My heels are my lovers
7) Can’t sing but I wish I could
8) Finally, I’m a vet student, but my dream is to became a real writer.

Sophie Quinn Author Facebook | Sophie Quinn Blog  | GoodReads | Instagram: @sophiequinnofficial | Wattpad: @SophieQuinnOfficial

Leave a Reply

