Book Tags · Uncategorized

BBF’s Book Tag

Book Tag

I…may or may not have skipped a few. Yup. I’ll link up where the full questions are.
Some I just couldn’t answer. Here is the full BBF’s Book Tag at Drowned with Stars and Books

I was tagged by Rebecca at Nevermind the Furthermore. Thank you so much for the tag!

Setting the example:
A Pair/Group of book BBF’s that you love:

For me, recently, I really enjoyed the BBF’s in Cora and the Nurse Dragon. Cora and Abri were two peas in a pod. I also enjoyed the Abri didn’t see Cora as a servant like others would, but as human being. Even Abri’s parents treated Cora with a great amount of respect.

Childhood bestie:
Which book character would you have liked to grow up with?

I would have loved to have grown up with all the Harry Potter kids. Especially Luna; her personality is so light and adorably awkward.

The bad influence:
Which character would you want to commit a small act of rebellion with?

Tali in the Shadowfell series; she’s badass. But it’d be fun to try to influence her to step outside of her loyalties and let loose.

Blood brothers:
Which character would you want to be your surrogate big brother/sister?

Flint in Shadowfell; he helped Neryn when he didn’t need to and make sure she was nursed back to health.

Mother hen:
Which character would you want by your side when you’re having a bad day to cheer you up?

13 from Ripping Solace by Gabriela Aguilar; he was hilarious.

More than friends:
Who would be your book boyfriend/girlfriend:

I’m a bit of a sucker for the strong, silent type with badass-ery attitudes (who isn’t?!) so I’ll have to go with Rephaim from the House of Night series. He was a raven mocker, so he originally did try to murder them but the kindness of Stevie Rae tamed him a bit. I didn’t give two hoots what happened to Zoey and her endless stream of boyfriends then.

I’m tagging:
Living La Vida Lola
The Bibliophile Blogs
annndd last but not least
The Mud and Stars Book Blog

2 thoughts on “BBF’s Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! I definitely agree with your answer for ‘Childhood bestie’ – I would love to have grown up with all of the characters from Harry Potter. I’ve never read the Shadowfell series but it sounds good, so I’m going to check that out now 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

