50 Books in a Year · Book in exchange for honest review · Book Reviews · Sunday Short and Sweet Review

Let the Waves Come In by J.L. Leslie

Short and Sweet

Genre: Romance, Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self-published
Date of Release: May 14, 2016
Pages: 160 pages
Format: Mobi
Links: Author BlogFacebookGoogle+,
Good Reads

 

 

 

 

My Rating:
4.85 Stars
4 Stars

Summary:
“I’m Aubrey Somers. I’ve landed my dream job. I have a great apartment and I still keep in touch with my best friend…even though he lives hundreds of miles away. I’ve even started dating again. I have a lot going for me.

It doesn’t matter that I have to take an anti-depressant everyday or see a therapist every other week. It doesn’t matter that I refuse to drive anywhere. The wreck that ruined everything I had is almost a distant memory. Almost.

But now I have two men in my life. Two men who want to be with me. Two men I never thought I’d have the chance to be with. And I feel like I’m drowning…”

I received this eBook from the author in exchange for an honest review. 

This was a really awesome story. One of the best that I’ve read by J.L. Leslie so far. The depth in Aubrey and Declan made them very relatable. Especially Aubrey. What Declan did for a living was a little strange and questionable but as it is a story, that is alright.
The connection between Aubrey and Declan was very relatable too. How lucky of them to have been able to find each other after 6 years, without Drew’s help (Declan’s brother and Aubrey’s best friend). Their natural attraction to each other was wonderful and it was so lovely to see them finally fulfill it.
Adding Aubrey’s ex-fiance to the mix was definitely a good twist. It was a necessary twist so that Aubrey could find forgiveness in herself, in him and to finally move past her relationship with Chandler. Even if he wasn’t quite ready to give up that relationship himself.

All in all, it was a good romance story. I recommend it for all romance readers.

Where to Buy:
Amazon CAN | Amazon US

About the Author: 

J.L. Leslie: I am from a small town in Alabama and I’m happily married with three kids. I love living a small town life because it allows me the time to do what I love…read and write! I have just started self-publishing and Demons From My Past is my first book.

One thought on “Let the Waves Come In by J.L. Leslie

Leave a Reply

