Book Tour · Excerpts · Giveaway · Silver Dagger Scriptorium

Liquid Cool Book Tour & Giveaway

 
Genre: 
Cyberpunk, Detective Thriller
Publisher: Well-Tailored Books
Publication Date: May 31, 2017
Pages: 291
Add to GoodReads

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Cyberpunk Detective Series Goes to London! 

But in The Electric Sheep Massacre does our detective come back? And, is that before or after someone tries to kill him in the world of virtual reality?!

Liquid Cool is the action-packed (and funny), debut cyberpunk detective series.

Liquid Cool is Blade Runner meets the Maltese Falcon. In the next installment of the sci-fi/cyberpunk detective series, author Austin Dragon takes our private detective from the wild, concrete wastelands outside the supercity Metropolis across the Great Ocean to London Prime (that’s what they call it in the future) to the most dangerous place in the world—virtual reality, where all of a sudden people are killing and dying.

It’s the cyberpunk novel reimagined—an ever-rainy world of colossal skyscrapers, hovercars, flashy neon streets, and futuristic mechanization. Metropolis isn’t a bad place, but it isn’t a good one either. Uber-governments and megacorporations fight for control of the fifty-million-plus supercity, but so does crime.

Welcome to the high-tech, low-life world of Liquid Cool.

Where to Buy

Amazon

Other Books in the Series

 Add to GoodReads
Free on Amazon!

Add to GoodReads
Free on Amazon!

Add to GoodReads
Buy on Amazon

Add to GoodReads
Buy on Amazon

Excerpt from NeuroDancer

CHAPTER I: CLIENT ZERO

The only sound was that of the rain hitting the window behind me. As I sat behind my desk, I knew I was in trouble from the moment she walked into my office. The high-fashion, two-piece black slicker outfit she wore was tight enough to be a second skin, and wrapped around her eyes was a clear red visor. Those piercing eyes locked on me and never let go.
The Dame sat in the chair directly facing me and crossed her legs.
“Mr. Cruz, I’d like to hire you,” she said in her sensual voice.
“Miss, I gotta ask. Is it dangerous?”
“Dangerous, Mr. Cruz?”
“Yeah. What do you want to hire me to do? Does it involve…gangsters? Cyborgs? Killer robots? I don’t do dangerous. Dangerous means I get shot. I don’t like to get shot.”
“Oh, no, Mr. Cruz. I’m just an innocent damsel in distress, who needs a little help from the local private detective.”
I said to myself, Yeah, sure. I knew I wasn’t gonna touch this case with a 10-foot pole. It had danger written all over it, back and front.
“Miss, I’m sorry, but I actually won’t be able to take your case. I—”
“Oh, I forgot one thing, Mr. Cruz,” the NeuroDancer added.
“What’s that?” I asked.
The only thing my eyes focused on was the slim briefcase she opened and laid on top of my desk. It was filled with stacks of beautiful currency.
“When do you want me to start?” I asked.

Austin Dragon is the author of the After Eden Series, including the After Eden: Tek-Fall mini-series, the classic Sleepy Hollow Horrors, and the cyberpunk detective series, Liquid Cool. He is a native New Yorker but has called Los Angeles, California home for the last twenty years. Words to describe him, in no particular order: U.S. Army, English teacher, one-time resident of Paris, political junkie, movie buff, campaign manager and staffer of presidential and gubernatorial campaigns, Fortune 500 corporate recruiter, renaissance man, and dreamer.

He is currently working on new books and series in science fiction, fantasy, and classic horror!

Connect with Austin

Amazon | GoodReads | Website | Twitter | Facebook | Google+ | Pinterest

 

$50 Amazon

 

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!

 

Leave a Reply

